About us

WHAT WE BELIEVE AND OUR STAFF:

WE ARE AN EVANGELICAL CHURCH BODY THAT BELIEVES:

The Bible, both Old & New Testaments, is the inspired and infallible Word of God.
(Psalm 19:7-112 Timothy 3:15-172 Peter 1:20-21)

 

 

  1. There is One God, eternally existent in three persons--Father,Son & Holy Spirit.
    (Matthew 28:19John 1:1-181 Corinthians 8:62 Corinthians 13:14)

     

  2. Jesus is the Christ, conceived by the Holy Spirit and virgin born, the Son of God, 
    the one and only Savior, the Lord of all. (Matthew 1:20)

     

  3. Man was created in the image of God; he sinned, and thereby incurred, not only 
    physical death, but also spiritual death which is separation from God.  All human 
    beings are born with a sinful nature and in the case of those who reach moral 
    responsibility, become sinners in thought, word and deed.
    (Genesis 1:273:6-24Romans 3:23)

     

  4. Christ sacrificially died on the cross and shed His blood for the atonement of sin.
    (Romans 5:8-9)

     

  5. God raised Him from the dead bodily; He ascended into Heaven, and He will visibly
    return in glory according to His promise. 
    (Matthew 28:6; Acts 1:9-11Thessalonians 4:13-17)

     

  6. Salvation is God's gift for eternal life presented to all who, by faith, accept Jesus 
    Christ as Savior and receive spiritual new birth by the Holy Spirit. 
    (Romans 6:23John 1:12-13)

     

  7. In the bodily resurrection of the just & the unjust, in the everlasting blessedness of 
    Christ's presence with the saved and everlasting punishment of the unsaved.
    (Philippians 3:20Rev20:11-152 Corinthians 5:8)

     

  8. The Spirit-filled Christian life is possible only for those who continually yield their 
    lives to the power and control of the indwelling Holy Spirit.  
    (Ephesians 5:18; John 10:10)

     

  9. The Lord's Supper is to be entered into by all believers after solemn 
    self-examinaton and repentance for any known sin.
    (Matthew 26:26-291 Corinthians 11:23-29)

     

  10. The ordinance of Baptism by immersion in water is the biblical pattern and an 
    act of obedience that is symbolic of the believer's faith in a crucified, buried 
    and risen Savior. (Matthew 28:19Mark 16:16Romans 6:4)

     

  11. Giving is a form of worship, blessing God that you may be blessed.  "Bring the 
    whole tithe into the stroehouse that there may be food in my house.  Test me 
    in this.. and see if I will not open the floodgates of heaven & pour out my blessings.." 
    (Malachi 3:10)

     

  12. We believe in the spiritual unity of believers in our Lord Jesus Christ.
    (Phillippians 2:2John 17:21)

our pastors and staff:
Wilton McMorris

Senior Pastor

wilton@nbfbc.org

Nate Smith

Worship Pastor

nate@nbfbc.org

Kenny Rogers

Student Pastor

kenny@nbfbc.org

Kim Thompson

Financial Administrator

kim@nbfbc.org

Christy McMorris

Children Coordinator

christy@nbfbc.org

Grady McElyea

Recovery Pastor

grady@nbfbc.org

Diane Busby

Administrative Secretary

diane@nbfbc.org

Sandra Taylor

Administrative Assistant

sandra@nbfbc.org

Rosemary Zamora

Church Custodian

rosemary@nbfbc.org

New Beginnings Fellowship
Baptist church

903.885.0624

diane@nbfbc.org

155 N. Jackson Street

Sulphur Springs, TX 75482

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

@2017 by New Beginnings Fellowship Baptist Church. ALL RIGHT RESERVED.